Special Awards

Chairman’s Award
Selected by the Chairman of the National Board of Directors, this award is presented to individuals in special recognition of their efforts to utilize their profession to promote diversity and community involvement.

2014 Recipient – Forest Whitaker

Hall of Fame Award
Presented to an individual or group who, throughout their professional career, have consistently excelled in their artistic endeavors and have been creative and innovative forces in their respective fields.

2014 Recipients – Cheryl Boone Isaacs and Paris Barclay

Vanguard Award
Presented to an individual or group whose groundbreaking work increases our understanding and awareness of racial and social issues.

powered by: Every Angle Media